Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MIRAMAR HOTEL AND INVESTMENT COMPANY, LIMITED 美麗華酒店企業有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock code: 71)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO MAJOR AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION

Reference is made to the announcement of Miramar Hotel and Investment Company, Limited (the "Company") dated 15 January 2025 in relation to the proposed acquisition of interests in Solution Right Limited (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further information on the S&P Agreement and the Transaction; (ii) a letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; (iv) the valuation report on the Target Property by the Independent Property Valuer; and (v) the notice convening the EGM and a proxy form, was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 28 February 2025.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date on or before 15 March 2025.

By Order of the Board **Lai Ho Man, Dickson** Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28 February 2025

As at the date of this announcement, (i) the executive directors of the Company are: Dr. Lee Ka Shing, Mr. Richard Tang Yat Sun, Dr. Colin Lam Ko Yin, Mr. Eddie Lau Yum Chuen and Mr. Norman Ho Hau Chong; (ii) the non-executive directors of the Company are: Dr. Patrick Fung Yuk Bun and Mr. Dominic Cheng Ka On; (iii) the independent non-executive directors of the Company are: Dr. Timpson Chung Shui Ming, Mr. Howard Yeung Ping Leung, Mr. Thomas Liang Cheung Biu, Mr. Wu King Cheong, Mr. Alexander Au Siu Kee, Mr. Benedict Sin Nga Yan and Ms. Wong Yeung Fong.